• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 dianedenver

dianedenver

• Supporters
  • PipPip
  • 47 posts

Posted 05 December 2016 - 09:31 AM

I received my Residente Permanent Visa Last week.  They kept the form (bottom half) that you fill out at the airport.  I was told you just fly out and show them your new Permanent Visa.  Is this correct?  I am flying out of Merida for a quick trip on Dec 31st.  It sure seems like they would want some paperwork, but this is my first time flying with the Permanent Visa.  I was also told I no longer need to fill out the immigration form upon arriving by air and I could use the local arrival line and by-pass the tourist entry.  All of this info came from the Merida Immigration Office.  It seems so simple but it just doesn't seem right.

#2 Dave_in_Ont

Dave_in_Ont

Veteran

• Supporters
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,527 posts

Posted 05 December 2016 - 10:24 AM

Dianne..Now that you are Permanente you still have to fill out the same FMM form. The difference is that now you fill it out when leaving the country and have INM at the airport stamp it. Then you give half of it to the ticket agents when you get your boarding pass. You keep the other half and hand it in when returning to Mexico. At both ends you will have to show your passport and residency card also.

Driving Through Mexico

Eleven years snow free, and still counting on my luck!!!

#3 ChuckD

ChuckD

Trivia Hall of Famer

• Supporters
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,131 posts

Posted 05 December 2016 - 01:51 PM

Dave is correct

Also in most cases you still have to go in the foreigners line.  There are some agents who may allow you into the Mexicanos line if you ask.  Depends on the flight, the foreigners line may be shorter

OASIS DEL MAR VACATION RENTALS
https://www.homeaway...-rental/p212447 Progreso

#4 dianedenver

dianedenver

• Supporters
  • PipPip
  • 47 posts

Posted 05 December 2016 - 03:05 PM